Tiny House for holiday rental in the Drôme Valley, France

Mon Cabanon

Mon Cabanon

This Tiny house is an ancient vineyard shed, where the winemakers used to keep their utensils, have lunch and take a siesta. Mon Cabanon once was in the middle of the vineyards, which now have been replaced by a calm residential area.

Mon cabanon has been renovated with love, respecting its ancient charms and adding comfort! You find everything you need for a no worry stay. Beds are made at your arrival, towels and kitchen linen provided, as also a stock of basic needs. You don’t need to worry about cleaning the day you leave.

Mon Cabanon is equipped with a comfortable kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, combi microwave-oven, induction dominos, nespresso coffeemaker, water cooker and a wide range of fine utensils and tableware.
At the first floor there are 2 king-size beds, cozy under the roof, with high quality spring matrasses and pillows in two thicknesses, at your choice.

Mon cabanon is located in the Drôme Valley, 100 meters away from the river Drôme, in between Crest and Die. This beautiful valley attracts many tourists every year. In between the Drôme Provençale and the Vercors you’ll find a wide range of activities like hiking, kayaking, biking, extreme sports and visiting charming villages and markets. More important you will find lots of nature, beautiful views and great opportunities to relax, just contemplating the view and do nothing!

From the Cabanon you have a nice view at the Trois Becs. You can walk to the river for (sun-)bathing. You have fresh croissants and baguettes from the bakery just across the street. And for cold beer or a (take-away) pizza, the local bar/restaurant is only at 100 meters. In the village you find a grocery store and another restaurant. A big supermarket, more shops and restaurants are within 10 minutes by car, or 15 on a bike.

This post is also available in: Dutch French


Mon Cabanon met parasol en ligstoelen

LAST MINUTE OFFER!

Due to a cancellation Mon Cabanon will be available again from  July 31th until August 7th 2018. That's why I would like to make you a last minute proposal for the off-season rate, € 375,- for 1 week instead of € 500,-
(price based on 2p. occupancy)

It is also possible to rent 5 days in this period for € 300,-
(price based on 2p. occupancy)

I want to book now!

Cabanon des vignes, chaleureusement rénové en gîte dans la Vallée de la Drôme

Mon Cabanon

Mon Cabanon

Cette ‘tiny house’ est un vieux cabanon des vignes ou les vignerons gardaient leurs outils, prenaient leur déjeuner et faisaient leur sieste. A l’époque ce cabanon se trouvait au milieu des vignes. Aujourd’hui c’est un quartier calme qui l’entoure.

Mon Cabanon a été rénové avec amour. En gardant son charme d’antan, il a gagné en confort. Vous y trouvez tout pour un séjour détendu. Les lits seront faits quand vous arrivez, les serviettes et le linge de cuisine sont disponibles, ainsi qu’un stock de produits de base. A votre départ vous n’avez pas à vous soucier du ménage.

Mon Cabanon est équipé d’une cuisine complète avec frigo, domino induction, lave-vaisselle, combi four-microonde, cafetière nespresso, bouilloire, et une collection étendue d’ustensiles de cuisine et de vaisselle.

A l’étage il y a 2 grand lits doubles sous le toit. Les lits sont fournis des matelas aux ressorts de qualité. Vous avez le chois d’oreiller, plus ou moins épaisse. Pour que vous puissiez vraiment vous reposer pendant vos vacances.

Mon Cabanon est situé dans la vallée de la Drôme, entre Crest et Die, à 100 mètres de la rivière la Drôme. Cette belle vallée vous propose énormément d’activités sportives comme la balade, le vélo, du canoë et des sports extrêmes. Mais vous pouvez également visiter les beaux villages et leurs marchés et terrasses. Et peut-être le plus important, la nature, les vues magnifiques et plein de possibilités de se détendre, contempler le paysage et ne rien faire du tout.

De Mon Cabanon vous avez une superbe vue sur les Trois Becs. Vous pouvez aller à pied à la rivière pour une bonne baignade ou bronzage. Chez le boulanger en face vous trouvez tous les matins des croissant chaud et pourquoi pas un petit gâteau. Un peu plus loin se trouve le bar/restaurant local pour un bière bien fraîche, un repas simple ou un pizza (à emporter). Dans le village il y a une épicerie et un autre restaurant. Un grand supermarché et d’autres magasins se trouvent à 10 minutes en voiture, voir 15-25 minutes en vélo.

Ce texte est aussi disponible en: Néerlandais Anglais